Prof. Ing. Vittorio Degli Esposti

Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna


Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica e dell'Informazione "Guglielmo Marconi" (DEI)  


Villa Griffone, 40037 Pontecchio Marconi - Bologna - Italy

Tel: +39 051 846433 / +39 051 2093925; Fax: +39 051 846213


II Facoltà di Ingegneria - Via Venezia 52, 47521 Cesena - Italy

Tel. +39 0547 339235; Fax +39 0547 339208



Vittorio Degli-Esposti received the 'Laurea' degree (with Honours) and the Ph.D. degree in Electronic Engineering from the University of Bologna, Italy, in 1989 and in 1994, respectively. From 1989 to 1990 he was with Siemens Telecomunicazioni, Milan, in the microwave communications group.

Since November 1994 he has been with the Dipartimento di Elettronica, Informatica e Sistemistica (DEIS) of the University of Bologna, where he is now Associate Professor and teaches courses on Electromagnetics and Radio Propagation.

He has been a visiting researcher in 1998 at the Polytechnic University, Brooklyn, New York (USA) where he worked with Professor. H.L. Bertoni, and in 2006 he held a visiting faculty position and taught the course "Deterministic propagation modelling and ray tracing" at the Helsinki University of Technology (TKK), now Aalto University, Finland.

Vittorio Degli-Esposti participated in the European Cooperation Actions COST 231, 259, 273, 2100, and IC1004, in the European Networks of Excellence NEWCOM and NEWCOM++ and in the European Project ALPHA. He was appointed editor of the section on “Deterministic propagation modelling” of the Final Report book of COST 273.

He is author or co-author of more than 70 peer-reviewed technical papers in the fields of applied electromagnetics, radio propagation and wireless systems. He also serves as reviewer for a number of international journals including several IEEE Transactions.

He chaired, organized sessions and served in the Technical Program Committees at several International Conferences, including EuCAP'07, EuCAP'09, ISSSTA'08, EuWIT'08. He has been appointed Vice-Chair of EuCAP2010 and EuCAP 2011. He is member of the Radio Propagation Board of EuRAAP.